School of Medicine

Wayne State University School of Medicine

Curriculum Committee (FS)

The Curriculum Committee is a subcommittee of the Faculty Senate and is responsible for the design, management, and evaluation of the Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) program. The Curriculum Committee (CC) Chair reports committee activities to the Vice Dean for Medical Education and subsequently the Vice Dean or her/his designee reports to the Dean and the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate. The Curriculum Committee is the approving body for all curriculum changes.

Patrick D. Bridge, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education
Associate Professor for Family Medicine & Public Health Sciences
Curriculum Committee Chair

To  obtain more information on the Curriculum, visit the Curriculum Committee website.

The list of Curriculum Committee members can be found here.