To: Executive Committee

From: Elizabeth Secord, M.D., Secretary to the Executive Committee

Subject: Minutes April 25, 2024, (3-5 pm via zoom)

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

- 2. Minutes approved from last meeting.
- 3. Report from Dean: (Dr. Zutshi, Edelman, and Rhaleb excused for first part of report); Issues with process of election and eligibility for admissions committee-specifically faculty joining committee must have experience interviewing medical students; There were some nominees without this experience, and they are therefore ineligible, and two faculty were elected who were not eligible; Dean requests that we allow these two faculty to be trained and kept on the committee (moved to hold off-cycle election and approved by EC). One member was unaware that he/she needed to renominate and was left off the ballot by accident. We are requested to consider keeping this member on the committee. Left to admission committee to consider change to charter.

Discussion of DEI in 8 categories over last 7 years and comparison to strategic goals; post-bach program and med direct program reported on.

- 4. Report from Dr. Imran: Discussion of selective salary which will be available next week to us due last week of May;
- 5. Other Discussion: Clinical affairs committee survey for clinical faculty discussed

6. Personnel

Name	Track	Rank	Department	FTE/FTA/Vol	Approved/not
		requested			
Cole, Craig	Clinical	Associate	Oncology	FTE	Approved
MD	Educator	Prof			
Jaiman, Sunil	Research	Asst Prof	Pathology	FTE	Approved
MD, MBBS	To		(track		
	Clinical		change)		
Mann,	Clinical	Asst Prof	Family Med	FTE	Approved
Christopher	Educator		and Public		
MD			Health		
Weide,	Clinical	Asst Prof	Psychiatry	FTE	Approved
Vander Julia	Educator				
MD					
McCarty,	Clinician	Asst Prof	PM&R	FTA	Approved
Erin MD	Ed		(DMC)		
Saleh,	Clinician	Prof	Ortho	FTA	Approved
Khaled MD	Ed		(DMC)		-
Kuwajerwala,	Clinical	Assoc Prof	Surgery	Vol	Approved
Nafisa MD			(Ascension)		

Attendance: Renee Cooper Nada MacIntyre Basim Dubaybo (OFA)

Nashat Imran
Elizabeth Secord
Debra Ellis
Deepti Zutshi
Avraham Raz
Eric Ayers
Eric McGrath
Muhammad Jaffar
David Edelman
Matthew Jackson
Christina Artelejo
April Carcone
Alana Conti
Nour-Eddine Rhaleb
Patrick Meuller

Absent:

Berhane Seyoum Malathy Shekhar

NOTATIONS

FTE

Zervos, Marcus MD Professor (Clinical)
Department of Internal Medicine

VOLUNTARY

Smith, Jameel PhD Clinical Assistant Professor (HF)
Department of Pediatrics